Food Review, Radisson blu!

Good FOOD is Good MOOD.

The idea about starting a food blog came ṭo me last week when i was sitting with my friends & one of them jokingly asked, “Is there anything you love more than food?” And I was like, NO! Next question came – “Then why not write about it?”

This post is my answer.

Luckily, I came in touch with Mr. Rakesh Dawani of Indori Zayka who himself is a food blogger & he invited me ṭo the food tasting session at Radisson indore .



Radisson has always been a favourite for Sunday brunching scenes for obvious reasons like great ambience & live music, but honestly I’ve never been a big fan when it came down to authentic Indian food they serve. I’m an Indori by heart. I don’t like bland food (sorry, not sorry!) but with this tasting session, they have managed to change my views.

We dined at Inḍiya Oye, which was a first for me. I’ve been to TCK quite a lot of times, but never tried Inḍiya Oye or Ni Hao. Now, I know I should have.

The first thing I noticed was the colourful interiors, deeply rooted in India’s culture featuring handcrafted artifacts & it was a delight to my eyes. 


Rustic furniture, embroidered curtains, colourful accent pillows, wooden table with chairs & bench style sofas just added to it’s Indian appeal. Terracotta dolls, Handis, lanterns, art metalware of Rajasthan, handwoven baskets, beautiful paintings, wall hangings & all the wooden work successfully creates the true essence of India.


The ‘bangle decor’ took my breath away. It gives the feeling of visiting a ‘haat bazaar’ and it was visually appealing.

Time to talk about the food.

Radisson Blu has revised their menu to make it more authentic.

STARTERS 

We started with Gosht Nalli ka Shorba. It’s a bone marrow broth & you can call it a ‘spicy version of the soup.’ I’ll definitely suggest you to try this one if you’re a non-vegetarian as it is indeed a perfect starter.

For vegetarians, the menu includes tomato tulsi ka shorba which sadly I didn’t try as I couldn’t stop hogging on Gosht Nalli ka Shorba.

NON VEGETARIAN- 

1. tandoori Champien-

Here’s a little surprise for you lovelies. With this review, I’m SHARING its RECIPE by executive Chef Sujeet Singh –

It tastes as good as it looks.

There we go –


Tandoori Champien or Mutton Chops (served with flavourful chutneys) made the best pairing with the wines and drinks that followed. 

You can never go wrong with Lamb chops but the chef has taken it to a new level. Simply phenomenal. DO MAKE THE DISH AND PLEASE SHARE YOUR VIEWS HERE 😄

 

2. Jheenga balchao 

If you like spicy sea food, this is for you. Jheenga (Prawns) Balchao is basically a Goan cuisine, & has a fiery tangy flavour. If it was better seasoned and not undercooked, it could make for a great dish. 



3. Fish tikka amritsari 

Yes you heard it right. It’s not fish tikka or amritsari fish, it’s ‘fish tikka amritasari’ made with singhara fish marinated with red punjabi masala & cooked in tandoor – an innovation by the Chef Sujeet Singh to add that extra zing! 

4. Nizami Murg Tikka 

This Hyderabadi dish has a flurry of aromatic masalas. It’s well tempered & grilled to perfection. Tandoori grilled tikka of chicken reserved overnight in a melange of Hyderabadi spices accented with dry onion seeds.




5. Lucknowi GALOUTI 

As they say, save the best for the last. I can still distinctly remember it’s taste. ‘Galouti’ or ‘Galawati’ means melt in the mouth & these kebabs does just the same. There’s an interesting story behind the invention of this dish. This dish was especially made for the ageing Wajid Ali Shah nawab of Kakori, Lucknow. The Nawab had lost all his teeth but not his love for meat. So, galouti was made to satisfy his palate. 


Usually They are made with beef but Radisson serves it with Lamb (thank goodness for that!)

If you are a non vegetarian & you haven’t eaten this dish, you’re definitely missing something. This dish in itself is a delight. I didn’t even need chutney to eat it. Kebabs are softer than butter & are served with ulta tawa paratha.

Must try – Needless to say, Lucknowi galouti is the winner in this category. 

VEGETARIAN –

1. Tandoori Bharwaaṅ mushrooms 


Button mushrooms filled with spinach & CHEESE, coated with spicy marinade & chargrilled. I’m not a big fan of mushrooms but i will tell you that this dish was amazing. I absolutely loved it & yes, you gotta try this one. 

2. Subz mewe ki seekh 


No veg starter is complete without veg kebabs. These are flavoured in cardamom & cooked in clay oven. Since I was so immersed in eating Galouti kebabs that time, I totally ignored this one. Hence, I can’t write about them without being biased so I’m passing. 

3. Kumbh ki galouti 

This is the vegetarian version of lucknowi galouti made with mushrooms cooked in mahi tawa, served with ulta tawa paratha. 

4. Kale chane ki spicy sammi

Iske toh naam Mei hi spicy hai 😉 It’s made with black chickpeas. The chaat masala adds to its tongue tickling flavour. Sadly, there was nothing special about it. You can pass on this one.



5. Pithi wali tikki 

You can never go wrong with potatoes & yet somehow I didnt like it. Maybe it was because of the strong Hing flavour. It has stuffing of moong dal & is cooked on mahi tawa. If you’re okay with hing, you should try it.

*Mahi tawa is a copper vessel used for shallow frying*

Must try – tandoori bharwaaṅ mushrooms.

That’s all for the starters.

MAIN COURSE –

I made the mistake which Iam pretty sure you all do at times. I ate too much of ‘starters’ to leave only a little space in my tummy for the main course, but nevertheless I ate it all. Being a foodie ain’t easy man. Log samajhte hi nahi hai 😂

Non Vegetarian 

1. Raan e Patiyala Shahi 

It’s slow roasted whole baby leg (raan is thigh) of lamb served with masaledaar gravy. It’s one of those magnificent dishes that always create a stir when served at table. 

2. Raarah Murgh 

Enough with lamb, it’s time for Chicken. It’s a flavourful punjabi dish with keema. It was well cooked and tasted best with laccha parantha. You’ll find whole red chillies in it. I’m glad they added yogurt to the mix so it’s spicy but not that spicy. I didn’t like it that much but it wasn’t bad either.

3. Nihari Gosht 

We were told that it’s an specialty of Indiya Oye & after tasting it, we knew why. Baby lamb shanks simmered slowly in stock with crushed black pepper. If you love mutton, this is a MUST HAVE. Nihari is said to be originated in Old Delhi in the late 18th century when it was ruled by Mughals. The word ‘Nihari’ originates from Arabic word ‘nahar’ meaning day as it was served to kings after sunrise who would then sleep till afternoon.

The meat was tender and perfectly cooked. I loved it to the core and so will you if you’re a hardcore non vegetarian. This dish is marvellous. It’s said, “every good thing takes time” and well oh well Nihari is usually slow cooked overnight, so yes the saying makes total sense. 

4. Meen moilee 

I’m sorry I can not comment on this one because I’ve strong aversion for coconut but my friends seemed to love it. It’s a popular Kerala fish stew cooked in coconut milk & spices.

5. Chicken bharta 

Baigan ka bharta is a favourite so when I heard ‘chicken bharta’ you can imagine the excitement. It’s something different and worth a try.

6. Dhaba Gosht 

Ah! Ḍhaabe ke khaane ki baat hi niraali hai. Desipan jhalakta hai 💕 I loved it. Its home style mutton curry preparation flavoured with ginger.

7. Hyderabadi kacche Gosht ki Biryani 

Biryani ne toh chaar chaand laga diye! Mashallah! Any Hyderabadi cuisine is bound to be a delicacy and so was this biryani. The texture of the meat was far more tender than how you find in the usual biryanis & the aroma just added to it’s charm.

Must try – nihari gosht & biryani.

DESSERT –

Well, a meal is incomplete without the desserts. We were served – 


Malai kalakand –

I’m not a big fan of kalakand & it was too sweet for me, Although everyone around me seemed pleased.

Gulkand rasmalai –

This was wow. The fragrance of gulkand and the taste of Rasmalai was a perfect combination.

Kesari phirni –

This was the winner. It’s a kashmiri traditional dish. I sincerely can’t stop raving about this one. You gotta try it.

Must try – Kesari Phirni.

That would be all folks.
My experience at Indiya Oye was delightful. Nothing beats the combination of Good food, good music 🎶 , good wine 🍷 & even better company. 

Ambiance – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Non vegetarian Food – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Desserts – ⭐️⭐️⭐️

Presentation – ⭐️⭐️

Service – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Radisson has successfully created an inviting space for family gatherings. It’s a must visit 🙂

In the end, I would like to thank the Radisson blu team – Mr. Rahul Joshi (GM), Ms Nidhi Khatri (marketing manager), & the man behind all the action – Executive Chef Sujeet Singh & his team.

This was my first attempt at food blogging, hopefully you enjoyed reading it. Food is not just food for me. Food is a language that knows no barriers. It’s a conversation. It’s a story. It’s happiness. 
Till next time.

Xoxo.

Indiya Oye - Radisson Blu Hotel Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

31 thoughts on “Food Review, Radisson blu!

  1. Haha yay! I’m so glad you liked it ☺️ also, presentation is very important especially if you’re dining at one of the finest restaurants! And thank you for such a sweet compliment, what a wonderful start of the day 😄☺️

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks Akshita ❤️ I’ve two babies though! 😁 check out pawsitively pets for their pictures 🤗
    Also, the last line made me smile so big inspite of the fact ṭhaṭ I had no role in making those dishes 😂 maybe its a good start! Happy to connect 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hard to believe dat in a small city of Indore we can find vareity of dishes. Hoping to try out the dishes if someday will visit d place.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely pics and must say beautiful you are. Very glad to connect with you. I have already visited Redisson Blu of Mysore, Chennai and Ahmedabad. Will surely visit Indore too. Thank you for sharing your ideas

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely pics and I must say you are beautiful. I have already visited Redisson Blu of Mysore, Chennai and Ahmedabad. Will surely visit Indore too.. Thank u so much for your reviews. Glad to connect with you. Take care

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This means a lot coming from an ace blogger like you ❤️ and thank you so much for a beautiful compliment! What a great start to my day 😍 have a great weekend you pretty one ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thanks for sharing, the food looks delicious and am not sure how you managed to eat it all! Thanks also for visiting my blog and for the like and follow! Look forward to seeing more of yours! Peace and blessings! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Food & travel are the best source of connecting to culture,tradition & values of place & so right said it has a language seeks no bounderies..wonderfully written & loved the description though bieng a hotelier i would ‘say yes’ to everything related to food but reading it certainly pump up my tummy for food.👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment