Acceptance

image

I like to think of myself as a strong independant woman inspite of the fact that I too, have spent nights crying. .sadly, that includes crying over my past. .and the truth is, it hurts. .Sometimes, I can go months at a time without thinking about him but then all of a sudden, it will hit me. .not him per se, but the memories we made. .sometimes, they make me smile, sometimes they make me numb. .
Talking about Crying. . Does that made me any less strong? I understand it wasn’t meant to be, but still there’s a part of me that is still not over him. .does that make me vulnerable?
That’s a question I always think about.. And the answer I always come up with, is a firm ‘No’. Because, Iam strong enough to accept it. .and trust me, it takes a lot of courage to do that. .to understand what it was, & what it will be. .I realise he really is gone & maybe for good. .

image

Iam at a happy place. .because those memories which haunted me once, doesn’t make me sad anymore. .it’s a great feeling to look back & smile cherishing those moments. .I simply don’t understand the phrase “Get over it”. All of us are in such a hurry to put our problems in the past tense. .Don’t! It’s a process. It might take few days or may be a lifetime. .and that is okay! Trust me, it is 🙂

157 Comments Add yours

  1. vcsood says:

    Beautiful observations

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you 🙂

    Like

  3. shambhavi31 says:

    I agree! Totally! 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by my blog. I am glad I came across you, I have read one piece, and I am happy to stay. 🙂
    Best wishes,
    Shambhavi

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Thanks much Shambhavi! Btw, love your name too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shambhavi31 says:

    Oh that’s so sweet of you! Thank you!Lady,You are pretty! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Luz Natalia says:

    You may never forget, but you will feel better. Time is all you need.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Just what I was trying to say! It’s incredible how two strangers can connect over same thoughts. . Thanks much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Luz Natalia says:

    You’re welcome. I’m at the same place also. I hope some of my work helps you in some way. Best wishes in your heart’s recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I wish the same for you! And I loved your writings, so yes. . Iam sure that will help 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Deanne says:

    I think your writing is very relevant and filled with wisdom. It’s a easy and nice read with great insights and relatable 🙂

    “I simply don’t understand the phrase “Get over it”. All of us are in such a hurry to put our problems in the past tense. .Don’t! It’s a process. It might take few days or may be a lifetime. .and that is okay! Trust me, it is ”

    Very true, healing is a process…

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Yes, healing is a process and tears are a release, and part of that process. You are able to articulate very well, what you are feeling. Very very nice blog!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Iam so glad you stopped by! Thanks much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Love your outlook on life through your eyes, thanks for new perspective through the eyes and heart of another………..I look forward to reading more…..

    Liked by 2 people

  14. That’s such a beautiful thing to say!! Really appreciate it 🙂

    Like

  15. I like this one a lot. I’ve been through some heartbreaks myself and I have a lot of respect for a person who can do it with such strength.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Thanks much hon! It’s an overwhelming feeling that you could relate to it too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. AKIRAA says:

    Hey thank you so much for all those likes.. you have a wonderful blog!!
    Keep blogging! :))

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I’m sorry yore having to feel it but glad you know someone out there gets it. My thoughts are with you.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. That’s such a sweet thing to say!! Really appreciate it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Have yourself a great night!

    Liked by 2 people

  21. It’s crazy to read your posts and see all of the similarities between us. In a way it is uplifting to see someone so strong that has gone through basically the same thing I’m struggling to overcome right now. Excited to see what you come up with next!

    Liked by 2 people

  22. It dint happen overnight though! Iam excited to connect with you! Keep blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Rohit Vishwakarma says:

    Crying is fine.. No harm.. It shows the feeling inside You was real.. N memories never dies.. They just fade away by new ones..
    N one truth is eternal that..
    ‘What Happened, Happens for a reason’..
    Surely a better thing is on cards for u 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Fingers crossed 🙂

    Like

  25. Rohit Vishwakarma says:

    But Don’t wait.. Things will fall in ur basket what is meant for u..
    Just keep moving strongly with smile..
    Coz that can be the reason for someone else smile too,who might be waiting for u 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  26. That’s very true. In our struggle to be positive, we often rush through pain, as if it’s poisonous.

    Liked by 3 people

  27. Coming from you means a lot. . I loved the tagline of your book, “real smiles are the shared ones” such beauty 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Thank you! I’m very fond of that line (and book), which is why you can read it for free on my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Iam surely gonna read it soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  30. babysteps22 says:

    I completely agree! You can’t just dump everything under the bed because it’s quicker because one day or the other you are going to have pick up all the pieces one by one to put it away. I love your writing! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Exactly what I was trying to say!
    P. S – about writing, it’s *mutual* 😀

    Like

  32. Afzal Moolla says:

    a powerful intensely personal piece … touched me deeply. Thank you for sharing your emotions and your exquisite writing

    Liked by 1 person

  33. vibrantmindsetfree says:

    In those times of vulnerability and weakness; those are the moments for our breakthroughs, revival, healing, growth, and initially lifting it up and letting go. Girl, it’s okay to cry and I like that you know this. Those things do take time and it’s okay to admit the process. But blessed are those who remain steadfast in the midst of trial and I know that the breakthrough is near and you will be made stronger 🙂 sometimes we do need to cry it out and it’s okay to mourn and miss people who were once apart of our lives. But the beauty of the mess, is that breakthrough that happens in its time, the right time, allowing us to press forward with a sense of empowerment. This post made me smile. Thank you for your transparency.

    Grace x love

    Liked by 3 people

  34. It’s a happy feeling when you are appreciated! Thanks much!!! Means a lot 🙂

    Like

  35. And this comment made me smile! Thanks girlie!! *-*

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Afzal Moolla says:

    your words inspire and are real. That means a lot. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt expressions

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Beautiful post! I like the way you are sharing your emotions. Thank you for subscribing to my blog, You can count me among your followers 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  38. My friend tells me all the most important things in life she learned through painful experiences…she feels suffering is necessary for true learning. I’ve heard this expressed from a religious perspective as well. Many believe someone comes across hard times, pain, illness and loss because a higher power has something to teach them.
    I reject it all. Firmly.
    We learn in hard times because we strive to pull something good out of the mess. We learn from that hope, that belief in something beyond the pain. We keep waking up each day with the human spirit telling us today will be a better day…we need to listen to those internal, often silenced voices…give our heart’s response credit, not the painful cause. Yes, sometimes we have to sit in the middle of the mess and feel, and own, and accept the great sadness in order to still oursleves so we can hear the lesson… It’s not the sadness that is required for the learning; it’s the listening. Hugs- Ret

    Liked by 2 people

  39. That’s such a wonderful thing to say! Thanks much! Death doesn’t kill people, Sadness does. .once you embrace the pain, you will be free. .having people around who can understand what you are going through, is the best thing anyone could ask for! Really appreciate your comment!! It made me smile 🙂

    Like

  40. Thank you so much! *_*

    Like

  41. loverbelle says:

    Awwwwww *huggg because I know the feeling. The worst part is that person just not seem to understand the damage. You are strong ~^: ^~

    Liked by 3 people

  42. That’s definitely the worst part! And you are too sweet!! Iam happy to connect 🙂 Xoxo!!!

    Like

  43. Susan Langer says:

    Loved what you wrote. They have a saying in Al=anon…No pain, No gain. Suffering motivates us to learn lessons from the pain so that we aren’t destined to keep repeating our mistakes. God Bless…:)

    Liked by 3 people

  44. God bless you! Thanks much for a wonderful comment! I loved the part where you said, “no pain, no gain” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Love never goes if it was truly was Love….you can move on but still look back and remember the feelings. You have it right, don’t rush the process or you will break the heart of the next person. “No one should have to clean out the baggage that someone else packed….”

    Liked by 2 people

  46. True that 🙂

    Like

  47. shanx says:

    I trust you 😉 😀 That’s a nice thought you jotted down here. Cheers.

    Liked by 2 people

  48. I think you are a strong, independent woman regardless of the tears shed. I’m glad you have found me! Hopefully you are here to stay because I most certainly am. Keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  49. Yes! As a matter of fact, a new blog is coming right up! Happy to connect!! Keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  50. wood says:

    Great peace. Good that you can look back without it affecting you in a very bad way. That’s a great sign of growth.

    Liked by 2 people

  51. Good! I look forward to it 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  52. Please do 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  53. I keep telling myself the same 😀 thanks for stopping by 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  54. wood says:

    No problem at all. I’ll be reading more

    Liked by 2 people

  55. Thanks much! Appreciate it 🙂 will look forward for your reviews too!!

    Liked by 1 person

  56. wood says:

    Awww ok cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Violet says:

    Acceptance is a new beginning, a lesson has been learned and you’re growing into yourself. You will like this stronger person and always remember how you got there, it will humble you (been there). I’ve learned, you don’t need someone to complete you 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  58. One of the most true writings. It felt connected. Good work girl:)

    Liked by 2 people

  59. ywwp says:

    Acceptance…The title is well thought..
    I think by writing what is inside makes a person independent..
    regards
    http://YourWellWisherProgram.wordpress.com

    Liked by 2 people

  60. It’s a wonderful feeling that I could connect with you with my writing! Thanks girlie!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  61. I appreciate that! Thank you! 🙂

    Like

  62. Nadine says:

    Chapeau bas!! You are a brilliant writer

    Liked by 2 people

  63. me says:

    I think that the best of posts are the ones that are heartfelt, no editings or sugar-quoted nothings! This is beautiful, yes, beautiful! Because despite the hurt you may feel, you have broken through the mist of sad tears to write about it and give yourself a license to take as long as you would need. Healing takes time, but it starts only when we come to terms with the fact that it is a conscious effort, and not something like magic that happens upon you in a wade of the wand.

    Welldone, and happy healing! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  64. Thank you for such a beautiful comment ❤

    Like

  65. Jackie Jain says:

    Yes. I can understand the feelings here. It is great when we are living those memories. But sometimes when we remember them, there is some emptiness in those feelings. We should fill that emptiness with something inspiring. Because memories should not ruin the present moments. Let the past live in past. It is happy being there. 🙂
    Don’t drag it in present.

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Couldn’t agree more. .
    P. S – Jackie Jain is quite innovative! 😀

    Like

  67. lorikoke says:

    Beautiful insight! Thanks for sharing ♡

    Liked by 3 people

  68. Thank you so much 😄

    Like

  69. Fate says:

    Reblogged this on Thee Infinite Love.

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Jackie Jain says:

    Haha… Thank you so much.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Rachna says:

    Excellent !!! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  72. Thank you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  73. annieandcurt says:

    I hope the quotes you have come across that give so much to me and im sure you as well will continue to give you strength during those tough times

    Liked by 2 people

  74. God bless 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  75. Gwenice Gwee says:

    “All of us are in such a hurry to put our problems in the past tense. .Don’t! It’s a process. It might take few days or may be a lifetime. .and that is okay”

    I agree that we always try to hurry and forget about our mistakes and problems immediately. Reading your post made me reflect that yes, we do need time to learn. It’s a process, and we should take our time instead of rushing ourselves.

    Liked by 2 people

  76. Iam glad I could connect with you x

    Like

  77. gracekisilu says:

    That’s really beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  78. Iya Rai says:

    I love the way you write this post. It’s very honest and straightforward. Keep it up.

    Two thoughts though;

    Take your time.
    Never rush.

    Sincerely,
    Iya Rai

    Liked by 3 people

  79. Noted 😇
    Thank you ❤

    Like

  80. It is true for some people it does take days and others a long time. I believe one needs to cry but never regret. Move on when it is time to move on. And most importantly, forgive and do not live in the past. It is a past. Everyone has one. Thanks for the blog. Beautifully written.

    Liked by 3 people

  81. Stardust94 says:

    That was really well put, I’m in that situation right now so this definitely helps me. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  82. And we have the potential of becoming more empowered from within the more we experience. ♡ Thank you for sharing your post.

    Liked by 2 people

  83. Thank you ❤

    Like

  84. It’s a great feeling that I could connect with you. . Hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  85. Thank you for appreciating it 💕

    Like

  86. matt says:

    Sometimes I think it’s difficult for men to cry and not feel ashamed. I cried hard recently and felt a little bit ashamed, but I agree that it can be healthy, and can even be a sign of strength in your own humanness and vulnerability. Thanks for writing this!

    Liked by 3 people

  87. there’s no need to be ashamed darling! It’s beautiful to be in touch with your feelings 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Stardust94 says:

    Feelings mutual! xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  89. Aren’t you sweet ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  90. It takes me less time the first time it was nine years then the second time several months then the third time one week then it became one day and a few hours now its Planck seconds

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Wreck.Ecrits says:

    Beautiful👌 couldn’t agree morw. 💕

    Liked by 2 people

  92. Thanks darling! Hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  93. gabbylou says:

    So glad I checked your blog out – thanks for stopping by mine as well. This truly touched me today as my boyfriend I haven’t seen in 2 years is finally coming home! I’ve cried over so many little things & felt as you have. Thanks for the reminder that it’s real is okay to have to have those feelings sometimes. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  94. Iam happy I could make you feel better. It’s okay to have feelings. We are only humans. Take care darling! xoxo

    Like

  95. Beautiful writing! It is so hard to do, but the jobs most difficult are the most beneficial. Great work. Cynthia

    Liked by 2 people

  96. Jens says:

    You are touching peoples souls in a positive healing way, Reva …that is a gift. I am reading your blogs backward and I wonder where I will end up on day one.
    Jens

    Liked by 3 people

  97. Thank you for kind words ❤

    Like

  98. Ah! Jens ❤
    P. S – destiny hun! Best is yet to come. .

    Liked by 1 person

  99. Jens says:

    As destiny is lifes respnse to your passinons and character, your strengths and weaknesses I have no doubt …you are on a good path and the best is yet to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  100. Dude, I love it all. Why don’t I follow you already?!*grumbles grimly*

    Liked by 2 people

  101. Then please do 😀

    Like

  102. Haha did that already. *grins*

    Liked by 2 people

  103. victorenesi says:

    Yea, it’s hard to let go, but then even memories fade.

    Liked by 2 people

  104. Yes! Memories fade away 😊

    Like

  105. shubhada says:

    Too good! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  106. Thank you 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  107. I’m so glad to come across your blog.And thanks for stopping by as well.It’s a beautiful post and inspiration as well. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  108. I can’t thank you enough! I loved your blog too! Happy to connect ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  109. so many bloggers praising you enough here… I’ll simply put it in 4 words ‘You’re a Rock Star’ ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  110. Beparvah !! says:

    Well I too don’t understand the concept of “moving on” because at times I find it a selfish decision… I feel that I can live my entire life in the memories of her….

    The way she used to talk, the way she used to think, the way she used to laugh, the way she used to eat, the way she used to cry, the way she used to walk, the movement of her fingers when she used to write, the innovations she used to make on the English language…. etc…

    Thanks for sharing… Loved it reading
    God bless.

    Liked by 2 people

  111. You know, it’s just incredible how you described it. . She sure was one lucky girl 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  112. Beparvah !! says:

    I consider myself to be even more lucky..
    Hopefully one day would come when this message will reach to its destination!!
    Thank you…

    Liked by 1 person

  113. You can just take a screenshot and text her 🙆

    Liked by 1 person

  114. Beparvah !! says:

    I will surely do….

    Liked by 1 person

  115. Beparvah !! says:

    Just scared …. Don’t want to risk the friendship I have at least… Same old story!!….

    Liked by 1 person

  116. Do tell me how she replies 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  117. What’s meant to be, is meant to be. . Right? See the signs. .and tell her before its too late 😇

    Liked by 1 person

  118. Beparvah !! says:

    Yes…. I will…
    Are you in fb?

    Liked by 1 person

  119. Beparvah !! says:

    “Before it’s too late” …omg.. That’s the worst part… to understand the time I guess…n am too bad to understand signs …except the unconditional love , respect n honesty, I have nothing as of now..

    Liked by 1 person

  120. Then let the fate decide! All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  121. Iam more of Twitter person than fb! It’s linked with my WordPress! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  122. Great observation. Loved this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  123. Iam glad you did! Happy to connect ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  124. I feel ya there. It’s a story that I am all too familiar with. Your words could be my own.

    Liked by 1 person

  125. That’s such a beautiful thing to say ❤ thank you 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  126. You’re very welcome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  127. dezaro says:

    I know the feeling all too well… Thinking about everything and how it could have turned out when it wasn’t in the past. It does haunt you. And having a day like that is normal, I got it last week. That moments when you dream of him, and the dream is so real… But there’s nothing you can actually do about it but accept it accordingly. It is a long process, especially if it’s a first love… Because you never forget them

    Liked by 1 person

  128. Very long process indeed! There was a time when I thought I’ll never get over it. . And I Dint Even realise when it happened! Yes, I’ll never forget him. .But, past doesn’t haunt anymore!

    Liked by 1 person

  129. dezaro says:

    And when you feel that you won’t ever love someone as much as you loved them… But if you can love the wrong one so much, imagine how much you will love the right one 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  130. Couldn’t agree more! You know a while back, I was a little desperate to find that right one 😝 but now it’s okay! It’s all destined! You never know when the luck will come around ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  131. dezaro says:

    And they say the best Relationship is one that comes when you least expect it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  132. kosmogonic says:

    This is viscerally powerful and painfully apt for that most beautiful and agonising part of our soul – the part we both gain and lose in love. You paint it so simply and honestly without pretension. It is very moving. K

    Liked by 1 person

  133. Thank you so much K! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  134. Anonymous says:

    Bahot dard hai iss mein, though I like the way you have articulated this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  135. nn1988 says:

    Hi. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award. If you accept then go to my blog for instructions: nn1988.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  136. Thank you so much! 😁

    Like

  137. Yes yes yes. A big yes. I accept it. Will soon upload it. Thank you so much and sorry for the delay ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  138. nn1988 says:

    Hahaha! ❤

    Like

  139. I think we share a similar experience then ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  140. That’s the thing about love darling.

    Liked by 1 person

  141. It leaves a trail…for the broken hearted to find each other haha we should help form a union 😝

    Like

  142. Nice thoughts! And beautiful blog! Thank you for visiting my blog. Much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

  143. You’re welcome 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  144. bjsscribbles says:

    Life memories come and go. The memories become easier over time. Sharing life experiences make life a little easier

    Liked by 1 person

  145. True that! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  146. Crying makes a person stronger. That’s my personal opinion. So I cry my heart out whenever I feel sad or anything near that then I come back stronger. As always with my invisible cape. haha! Thanks for sharing these wonderful words. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  147. Can’t even begin to tell you how much I appreciate this! That invisible cape is what makes you so beautiful! Much love, take care 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  148. Glad to meet you here. Well, I’ve been through a lot lately and starting this blog is somehow a breathe of fresh air. 🙂 You do the same dear, xoxo.

    Like

  149. nikibayard says:

    again 🙂 great!
    take the good, leave the bad xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

