Letting Go. .

I have been willing to write this for quite some time lately. . I have not written this before is not because I had some sort of writer’s block. It’s actually quite the opposite. I actually have so much to say or should I say I have so much on my mind regarding relationships as a whole. I have been boggled down with my own personal feelings on the matter that, I have not been able to funnel through it. .

There’s a thin line between ‘giving up on someone’ and ‘letting someone go’.

image

Sometimes, the best you can do. . Is to let go of all those things which makes you sad. . Holding on to something or someone has been one of my biggest muse while writing this. Letting go of what had been my drug, my main source of inspiration, my emotional addiction. It was one of the hardest things I had to do and like with any addiction every new day is an entirely new struggle. Holding on too long has been a downfall of mine.  

image

Nobody said it’s easy. . In fact, it will never be easy. . But you have to make yourself strong because Sometimes, when things go out of your hands. . All you need to do, is give some time to yourself! Happiness is a state of mind. .

image

Someone comes in your life. . And u fall for them. . You dream about spending your whole life with them. . Change yourself, your habits & even your schedule just to make your relationship work. .you conform, adapt, compromise.   .But, destiny had some other plans for you. .Out of nowhere, everything comes to a screeching halt. . Relationship ends. .So many unanswered questions. . & You are devastated. . You Separate yourself from the world. . And everything seems blank. .

Ring any bells? Iam sure, most of us have been through this pain of break-ups. But the question here is, do you take the brunt of the blame?? & the bigger question is “Are you ready to move on!?”

image

When you fall for someone, you settle for far less things that you wanted in your partner. We all want to be pampered.  We love all the attention. And isn’t it a beautiful feeling to know that you have someone who cares for you!?  But darling, all the wrong people say the right things. And sometimes, even with the right people, things go wrong. .

image

There are truly many depths of love. You can love people for totally different reasons. However, when love is staring you in the face you truly know it without a doubt. Love makes you want to give even when there is nothing to gain in return. At the same time love can sting when it’s not returned in equal or even a remote measure. While love can be so beautiful it can be equally dismal.

image

If you are alone, make the best of it. Be totally into you and a good friend to others and your family.

Find your passion in life. You will be ok and so busy living your life that when the right person comes into your life you will know it.

image

I am sure this isn’t helping you if you are going through a break up but know that the pain from a breakup do not last forever.

Here is something I came across, and I want to share with you people. .

After break-up,

1. Stop running back to them, or call them all the time. . I know it’s not easy to let go, but break up has happened for a reason. Don’t keep calling them and talking to them like nothing happened or try to make them love you again. It won’t work out, but it will definitely make you seem weak and clingy. .

image

2. Forgive and forget. Let things go and remain cool. Don’t let your ex see you miserable without them, it’ll just give them the satisfaction and an ego boost.

image

3. It’s okay to cry at night. For the first few weeks, it’s going to be a long and lonely journey. So it’s OK to cry. Cry your heart out. You are going to stop crying in the end because you’ll get sick of it and realize that it’s a temporary phase.

image

4. Just because he/she broke up with you or doesn’t want you back doesn’t mean that you’re “worthless”. There are plenty of other people who want you and would be willing to treat you even better than your ex. Smile and laugh.Surround yourself with friends and people who care. Not only will you feel better, your ex will notice how happy you are and maybe regret rejecting you.

image

5. Whenever you miss him/her try to engage yourself or take a nap it refreshes your mind. .

6. Don’t try to work things out with your ex you will just make them think that you still want them and that they have your heart.

7. Do not regret any decisions, move on, it’s for the better. .

As they say, let go or be dragged. Choose wisely. .

image

41 Comments Add yours

  1. Pulkit says:

    Wonderful post… Definitely this is the hardest period of life… But every relationship teaches you something !!
    The way you explained all the ways by which a person can overcome these tough situation is awesome. This is learning and teaching the good ways … Good work !!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thanks pulkit!! Iam glad you liked it 🙂

    Like

  3. Like your Herman Hesse quote! Breaking up is the worst and you feel like you are going to die….but you don’t! Thanks for checking out my blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Another amazing, powerful and emotive piece. It is like you are reading my mind and writing the thoughts out on your blog. Again, thank you for referring me to this piece, as I really needed to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great piece truly some sound words here!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks a lot 🙂

    Like

  7. pulanglangit says:

    Hey, thanks for dropping by my blog. I read this as you recommended. Great post by the way 🙂 Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. shambhavi31 says:

    Lovely post! It’s painful and difficult, definitely, no doubt about it. But once you let go, there is not turning back. In the process forgive yourself too. I am still trying to forgive myself. It’s not about them anymore, it’s about me and my life and people who matter. 🙂 I too have written a post on letting go and forgiveness, you can check it out here:
    https://ultimatesolace.wordpress.com/2015/03/26/everytime/
    https://ultimatesolace.wordpress.com/2015/03/18/letting-go/
    Just felt like sharing it with you. I hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thanks a lot for sharing those blog posts! They were just what I needed to remind myself!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. shambhavi31 says:

    Hey ! Thank you! I’m glad I could be of some help 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Shared. Thank you so much xx

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Jackie Jain says:

    Yes. It is difficult to let go someone, with a part of us with them. But we are broken pieces. We are stars. We should try to move on. I know, that’s not easy. But it is necessary. We are not here to feed negative energy in our brain. “Only what we eat with our mouth, reaches our stomach”, so we have to keep our mind engrossed in things which makes us happy.
    I really liked the 7 points you mentioned. They are really helpful.
    If someone leaves us or doesn’t like us, doesn’t mean we are worthless. Love that point. I have been at that point in my life. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  13. zombiedrew2 says:

    Great post, but depending on the amount of investment in the relationship it can be very, very hard to do.
    Dating for a year is a bit different from being married for 20 (with kids). Yet both face the same challenges.
    When do you repair and when do you let go? I don’t know if there are any right answers. Each person has to find their own path and do whats right for them.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. I have been at that point too. . I don’t think you can write about pain till you reach that place yourself. . Iam glad we moved on. . Or Atleast we were strong enough to accept and move. .wish you luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Indeed! Each person has to find their own path 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Jackie Jain says:

    Yes. It’s important to move on. If we stay still, trees of memories will grow in our brain.. 🙂 Good luck..

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Well! I wrote a post kind of this on letting go named The road ahead check it if you want.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Would love to! Post a link here?

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Gielifter says:

    This is an incredible article. On point!

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Iam glad you liked it ❤

    Like

  21. Lightworker says:

    Yes! Break up. I can relate to that feeling of pain and emptiness. But temporary agony it is. When the sun rises, you will find yourself stronger.

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Couldn’t agree more ❤

    Like

  23. kaminibae says:

    Oh my lord! This will indeed give an inspiration to a broken heart. Muah!

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Iam glad you liked it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Nicely penned, I understand that we should let go and move on but I think that everyone has to find their own way because it might not be as easy to let go for someone who is married and has spent lets say 10 years with their partner before realizing they want to respectfully separate their ways. But it is hard to comment on the pain when you have not experienced it and I am not even going to pretend that I can understand how someone copes with their break up because I have not experienced that time. Keep up the great work and take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Every one has to find their own way! True that! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  27. randomgirlxxxx says:

    🙂 You’re a wonderful writer. You have put into words the jumbled thoughts I have in mind. I think I would be visiting your blog more often from now on. :))

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Please do visit more often. Soon to upload a new post 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  29. nikibayard says:

    yes 🙂 indeed yes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Thanks love! This post is really close to my heart. Appreciate it 😊

    Like

  31. nikibayard says:

    🙂 and then there’s that bit when they keep coming back… what’s that about?! xx

    Like

  32. Beparvah !! says:

    I am into this mess for the last 15 months and I believe that the rest of my life would pass with this expectation that someday I would get a justified reply !!

    It’s painful .. but I believe if I am honest I should not let my feelings die just because its unrequited !!

    The feeling of carrying love for someone unconditionally is painful but it’s amazing at the same time, when you keep on paying for your loved one… isn’t it?

    Like

  33. teddyleting says:

    Reblogged this on teddyleting and commented:
    For my very many friends, I kept telling you the secrete. Little did I know it’s no longer one. Attachments with our “once upon a time” friends… You busted me with questions, and thoughts, and assignments to solve. Here they are today:The answers. The clue to the solutions, the very seemigly considerstions. Yes, it takes a scroll, to completely change your life.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Such a beautiful take on my post. Thank you! 💕

    Like

  35. olapjb says:

    Reblogged this on realart.

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Yay! Thank you 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

